Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
About the Consulate

General Information

Consular District Map

Consular District Map.

The U.S. Consulate General in Guayaquil, Ecuador provides consular services to the Ecuadorian provinces of Galapagos, Manabi, Guayas, Santa Elena, Los Rios, El Oro, Cañar, Azuay, Loja, and Zamora Chinchipe. Consular services for all other areas of Ecuador are provided by the U.S. Embassy in Quito.

Business Hours:

American Citizen Services

American Citizen Services are available by appointment only Monday through Thursday, 12:00 noon to 4 p.m.

Immigrant Visas

First-time Immigrant Visa Interviews are by appointment only. To find out your Immigrant Visa Interview date click here.

Non-Immigrant Visas

Non-Immigrant Visa Interviews are by appointment only by calling the Visa Information Service at 04-259-6800 in Ecuador or 703-439-2331 in the United States.  To find out more about Non-Immigrant Visas click here.  

U.S. Consulate General
Calle Santa Ana y Av. José Rodriguez Bonin
Guayaquil, Ecuador.